COACHING CAMP

Whether you're an amateur or a professional group, at any point in our careers it's important to keep evolving, to be open to feedback, to never stand still. With the Real Group, we were very fortunate to have mentors from the early stages of our careers who helped us as a group to find our own path and expression.“ (Peder Karlsson, ex The Real Group)

 

The vocal festival Black Forest Voices will again offer a coaching camp in the summer of 2022, where four selected newcomer ensembles can develop musically in a protected setting while being part of Black Forest Voices. The camp is highly practice-oriented. The ensembles will have the opportunity to participate in the opening concert as part of the Future Night on Thursday evening.

Over four days, the ensembles will get the chance to work up close and personal with two world-class coaches: Kim Nazarian (New York Voices) & Morten Vinther (ex The Real Group). Two groups at a time will be coached simultaneously and will be equal parts active and observing participants for three days. The group constellations as well as the coaches will be mixed among each other during the festival days, so that all groups can get to know each other and also work with both coaches.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

 

 

Schedule, Thu, 16. - Sun, 19. Juni 2022  
Thursday afternoon Getting to know the ensembles and first coaching session
Thursday evening Short performance at the Future Night in the Ev. Kirche Kirchzarten, opening concert of Black Forest Voices
Friday Coaching all day
Saturday Coaching all day
Sunday morning Feedback round with coaches

 

General data  
Location Kirchzarten, festival campus Talvogtei
Costs (incl. all festival concerts) 990,- Euro (up to incl. 6 persons), 1290,- Euro (up to incl. 8 persons)
Accommodation at own expense; affordable contingents available at campsite
Application deadline February 1st 2022

 

Application procedure
Application via email to coachingcamp@blackforestvoices.com with the following documents:
- short biography of the ensemble (not more than 400 words)
- a press photo in high resolution with at least 300 dpi
- an unedited audio recording or Youtube link

 

Our call to ambitious and upcoming professional vocal ensembles: We are looking forward to your application!

 

Information:
We are pleased to announce that the groups dezibelles, anders and 5Pac, already selected for the Coaching Camp 2020, which was cancelled due to the pandemic, now have a place in the Coaching Camp for 2022. Thus, there is currently only one more free place.

The Coaching Camp as well as the whole Black Forest Voices will take place depending on positive funding decisions of the MWK Baden-Württemberg as well as funding pots of the federal government.

COACHING CAMP

Egal, ob man ein Amateur oder eine professionelle Gruppe ist: zu jedem Zeitpunkt in unserer Laufbahn ist es wichtig, sich weiterzuentwickeln, für Feedback offen zu sein, niemals stillzustehen. Mit der Real Group hatten wir großes Glück, dass wir schon im Frühstadion unseres Karriere Mentoren hatten, die uns als Gruppe halfen, unseren eigenen Weg und Ausdruck zu finden.“ (Peder Karlsson, ex The Real Group)

 

Das Vokalfestival Black Forest Voices bietet im Sommer 2022 wieder ein begleitendes Camp an, in dem sich vier ausgewählte Nachwuchs-Ensembles in einem geschützten Rahmen musikalisch weiterentwickeln können und gleichzeitig Teil von Black Forest Voices sind. Das Camp ist außerordentlich praxisorientiert. Die Ensembles erhalten die Möglichkeit als Teil der Future Night am Donnerstagabend das Auftaktkonzert mitzugestalten.

Über vier Tage hinweg bekommen die Ensembles die Chance hautnah mit zwei Weltklasse-Coaches zu arbeiten: Kim Nazarian (New York Voices) & Morten Vinther (ex The Real Group). Jeweils zwei Gruppen werden zeitgleich von einem Coach betreut und sind drei Tage lang zu gleichen Teilen aktive und beobachtende Teilnehmende. Die Gruppenkonstellationen sowie die Coaches werden untereinander während der Festivaltage durchgemischt, so dass sich sich alle Gruppen kennenlernen und auch mit beiden Coaches arbeiten können.

 

 

Ablaufplan, Do, 16. - So, 19. Juni 2022  
Donnerstagnachmittag Kennenlernen der Ensembles und erste Coachingphase
Donnerstagabend Kurzauftritt bei der Future Night in der Ev. Kirche Kirchzarten, Eröffnungskonzert von Black Forest Voices
Freitag Coaching ganztags
Samstag Coaching ganztags
Sonntagvormittag Feedbackrunde mit den Coaches

 

Rahmendaten  
Ort Kirchzarten, Festivalcampus Talvogtei
Kosten (inkl. aller Festivalkonzerte) 990 Euro (bis inkl. 6 Personen), 1290 Euro (bis inkl. 8 Personen)
Übernachtung auf eigene Kosten; preiswerte Kontingente auf Campingplatz verfügbar
Bewerbungsfrist 1. Februar 2022

 

Bewerbungsverfahren
Bewerbung via Email an coachingcamp@blackforestvoices.com mit folgenden Unterlagen:
- kurzer Lebenslauf des Ensembles (nicht mehr als 400 Wörter)
- ein Pressebild in hoher Auflösung mit mind. 300 dpi
- eine unbearbeitete Audio-Aufnahme oder Youtube-Link

 

Unser Aufruf an ambitionierte und angehend professionelle Vokalensembles: Wir freuen uns auf eure Bewerbung!

 

Information:
Wir freuen uns, den für das pandemiebedingt abgesagte Coaching Camp 2020 bereits ausgewählten Gruppen dezibelles, anders und 5Pac nun für 2022 einen Platz im Coaching Camp zu ermöglichen. Somit gibt es derzeit nur einen weiteren, freien Platz.

Das Coaching Camp sowie ganz Black Forest Voices findet vorbehaltlich positiver Förderbescheide des MWK Baden-Württemberg sowie Fördertöpfen des Bundes statt.